Lost Mine of Phandelver
Conyberry was a small farming village on the eastern edge of the Neverwinter Wood.
This small village was sheltered within the forest edges and nestled in hills on the edge of the Dessarin. Conyberry consisted of a dozen or so houses clustered on the east side of Neverwinter Wood. The adjoining homesteads spread out to the east and south, divided by a small cart track leading to Triboar.
Folk in Conyberry cut trees from the wood as needed and hunted on the fringes of the forest, snaring rabbits and growing crops to feed themselves. They also sought trade with any travelers who came through the area.1 They were very self-sufficient, needing only to purchase linens, finished clothing, dishes, and cooking wares from peddlers. Conyberry was also home for a couple of carpenters, Martin von Mensch the bladesmith, and the Conyberry Hall, where two brewers who ferment disgusting beers
The village was famous for the magical grove which is home to the elven Banshee named Agatha.
In 1356 DR, the Companions of the Hall, Drizzt Do’Urden and Wulfgar the barbarian, entered the small community in order to procure Agatha’s mask from the Ghost of Neverwinter Wood’s lair. After being confronted by the townsfolk, who defended Agatha as their own, the heroes proceeded to take the mask from the banshee’s grove without harming her.
The town of Conyberry was sacked by barbarians some time after the Spellplague and was left laying in ruins.